# PRAIRIE-HILLS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT DISTRICT ANNEX MARKHAM, ILLINOIS 60428

May 4, 2020

### 1. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance (2:220)

President Sharron Davis called the meeting to order at 2:10p.m. followed by Roll Call.

#### 2. Roll Call (2:220)

The following members were present: Ms. Sharron Davis, Mrs. Kathy Taylor, Ms. Barbara Nettles, Ms. Elaine Walker, Ms. Joyce Dickerson, Mrs. Natalie Myers and Ms. Juanita Jordan. The following members were absent: None.

Also present were: Dr. Kimako Patterson, Superintendent, Mrs. Julia Veazey, Assistant Superintendent, Mrs. Carrie Ablin, Director of Student Services, Mrs. Deborah Clayton, CSBO and Dr. Kenneth Scott, Director of Human Resources.

#### 3. Approve LogMeln USA, Inc.

Ms. Dickerson moved and it was seconded by Mrs. Myers to Approve LogMeIn USA, Inc. On roll call the following members voted aye: Mrs. Myers, Ms. Dickerson, Ms. Walker, Ms. Nettles, Ms. Jordan and Ms. Davis. Nays: None. Absent: None.

**Motion Carried** 

# 4. Approve Personnel Recommendations

Mrs. Myers moved and it was seconded by Mrs. Taylor to Approve the Personnel Recommendations. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Dickerson, Mrs. Taylor, Ms. Walker, Ms. Nettles, Ms. Jordan, Mrs. Myers and Ms. Davis. Nays: None. Absent: None.

**Motion Carried** 

# 5. Approve Superintendent's Vacation Buyback

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Mrs. Myers to Approve the Superintendent's Vacation Buyback. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Dickerson, Mrs. Taylor, Ms. Walker, Ms. Nettles, Ms. Jordan, Mrs. Myers and Ms. Davis. Nays: None. Absent: None.

**Motion Carried** 

### 6. Audience Participation

N/A

### 7. New Business (2:20)

N/A

#### 8. Executive Session (2:200)

Mrs. Taylor moved and it was seconded by Ms. Walker to go into Executive Session. On roll call the following members voted aye: Mrs. Taylor, Ms. Walker, Ms. Nettles, Ms. Jordan, Mrs. Myers, Ms. Dickerson and Ms. Davis. Nays: None. Absent: None.

Motion Carried at 2:25p.m.

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Mrs. Taylor to close the Executive Session. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Walker, Ms. Nettles, Ms. Jordan, Mrs. Myers, Ms. Dickerson, Mrs. Taylor and Ms. Davis. Nays: None. Absent: None.

Motion Carried at 2:35p.m.

### 9. Adjournment (2:200)

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Mrs. Taylor to adjourn the Special Board Meeting. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Walker, Ms. Nettles, Ms. Jordan, Mrs. Myers, Ms. Dickerson, Mrs. Taylor and Ms. Davis. Nays: None. Absent: None.

Motion Carried at 2:35p.m.

Submitted by,

**Sharron Davis, President** 

**Barbara Nettles, Secretary**